How do I control who sees my YouTube videos?

How do I control who sees my YouTube videos?

By default, the video’s privacy level is set to Public. To change it, click the Privacy Settings drop-down arrow and choose “Unlisted” or “Private,” then choose “Save.” Both settings shroud the video from public view and enable you to share it with a target audience.

Can you choose who sees your YouTube videos?

From the left menu, select Content. Point to the video you’d like to update. To see your live uploads, select the Live tab. Click the down arrow under “Visibility” and choose Public, Private, or Unlisted.

Can YouTube videos be private?

You can choose to make any of your uploads an unlisted video in your YouTube Account settings. Click the Edit button to access the video’s settings. Go to the Privacy section of the page. There you’ll see the option to mark you video as “unlisted”, “public”, or “private”.

How do I hide my videos on YouTube?

To change the visibility of your video to private or unlisted, press the “Visibility” drop-down menu on the right-hand side of the “Basics” tab. To set a video as private, select the “Private” option. If you want to unlist the video, choose “Unlisted” instead. Click the “Done” button to confirm.

READ:   Do the WWE wrestlers really get hurt?

How do I keep YouTube privacy?

On the web

  1. Go to your YouTube homepage. Click on your avatar icon and select “Settings” then “Privacy.”
  2. The screen shows whether your liked videos, your subscriptions, and your saved playlists can be seen by the world or only by you.
  3. Check the box next to each category you’d like to keep private, then click “Save.”

How do I keep my YouTube channel private?

Once signed in to your YouTube account, click on the channel name you want to make private. In the channel Settings, under Privacy, there is an option to make the channel videos private. Select the box and save the changes.

How do I change permissions on YouTube?

Set channel-level permissions

  1. Sign in to the content owner Google account.
  2. In the top right, click the Account icon > Creator Studio.
  3. In the left menu, click Channels > Overview.
  4. Select the channel(s) you want to change permissions for.
  5. At the top of the screen, click Permissions.
READ:   Can you make money selling information?