What is the philosophy of BJP?

What is the philosophy of BJP?

The official ideology of the BJP is integral humanism, first formulated by Deendayal Upadhyaya in 1965. The party expresses a commitment to Hindutva, and its policy has historically reflected Hindu nationalist positions. The BJP advocates social conservatism and a foreign policy centred on nationalist principles.

How many seats Indira Gandhi won?

1967 Indian general election

Leader Indira Gandhi C. Rajagopalachari
Leader’s seat Rae Bareli Did not contest
Seats won 283 44
Seat change 78 26

Who are the top 10 best BJP leaders in India?

Top 10 Best BJP Leaders in India Ever 1 Atal Bihari Vajpayee 2 Narendra Modi 3 Lal Krishna Advani 4 Syama Prasad Mookerjee 5 Sushma Swaraj 6 Amit Shah 7 Rajnath Singh 8 Murli Manohar Joshi 9 Pramod Mahajan 10 Smriti Irani

Why are the Northeast states left out of the BJP’s party hierarchy?

The northeastern states, barring Assam and Tripura, are primarily tribal-dominated, and the BJP hierarchy reflects this social composition. Hence, they’ve been left out of this analysis.

READ:   How many years do Apple phones last?

How many national office bearers of BJP are from the community?

Only two are national office bearers while none of the state unit presidents is from the community. ThePrint studied the list of the BJP’s 50 national office-bearers, 97 national executive members, 36 presidents of 29 states and seven Union Territories, as well as 752 of the party’s district presidents across 24 states.

Who is the current president of BJP?

Amit Shah He is the current president of BJP and he is also called as ‘Chanakya’ of BJP. Being an in-charge in UP inthe 14 th Lok Sabha Election, he put his best effort to win 73 seats out of 80. Though he belonged to a business family, he was interested in social activities so he joined RSS in avery young age in Ahmedabad.