Can an 18 year old buy pistol ammo for a rifle?

Can an 18 year old buy pistol ammo for a rifle?

Under the Gun Control Act (GCA), shotguns and rifles, and ammunition for shotguns or rifles may be sold only to individuals 18 years of age or older. All firearms other than shotguns and rifles, and all ammunition other than ammunition for shotguns or rifles may be sold only to individuals 21 years of age or older.

Do you have to be 21 to buy 9mm ammo?

Re: Age to buy 9mm ammunition Yes. Under the GCA, long guns and long gun ammunition may be sold only to persons 18 years of age or older. Sales of handguns and ammunition for handguns are limited to persons 21 years of age and older.

READ:   Is it okay to eat snow?

Can a 20 year old buy pistol ammo in Texas?

How old do you have to be to buy ammo in Texas? Under federal law you must be at least 18 years old to possess a handgun and handgun ammunition. To review, if you’re 21 or older, you won’t run into any problems purchasing handguns or long guns, either in a private sale or from an FFL.

Can I buy pistol ammo?

You can buy ammo online or from physical stores, including your local gun store and big-box stores like Walmart and Cabelas. US federal law states that you have to be at least 18 to buy shotgun and rifle ammo, and at least 21 to buy pistol ammo.

Can an 18 year old buy 22 LR ammo?

Even . 22 long rifle ammo is being considered handgun ammunition in many states. However, there are some states which permit someone under 21 to purchase from anyone who is not an FFL or dealer. Under 18 it is illegal to purchase or possess handgun ammunition, period.

READ:   Is a soundbar as good as speakers?

Do you have to be 21 to buy ammo in Colorado?

The sale of shotguns and rifles (and related ammunition) is permitted to individuals who are at least 18 years old. Dealers are prohibited from selling all other types of firearms and ammunition to individuals under the age of 21.

Can I buy a 22lr pistol at 18?

Yes, the question is how they obtain them. Per federal law, you must be 21 years old to purchase a pistol. California places additional restrictions on those 18-20, limiting their purchases to . 22 rifles and shotguns; see 18 USC 922(b)(1).

At what age can you own a gun in Colorado?

18 years old
You must be at least 18 years old and must not have any state or federal prohibitions in order to own a firearm in Colorado. View a summary of state and federal prohibitions here.

How much ammo can you buy in Colorado?

What Colorado does restrict is the amount of ammunition you can have in the magazine in your firearm. As of July 1, 2013, Colorado changed the rules where you are no longer allowed to have an unlimited magazine. You can only have up to 15 rounds in your magazine.

READ:   Why is anos Voldigoad so strong?